Just another WordPress.com site

Orly Precious Collection

I am really taken with a couple of shades in this new collection from Orly;


L-R – Pure Porcelain; Gilded Coral; Fancy Fuscia; Ancient Jade, Sapphire Silk and Royal Velvet.

I am in love-at-first-sight with Royal Velvet, which from the picture looks like a sumptuous velvety purple colour with a blue duochrome to it… I just hope that blue sheen translates onto the nails!

I’m also attracted to the Pure porcelain shade for a clean manicure, and the Sapphire Silk shade looks like a great rich turquoise shade…

Orly is available for £8.75 from http://www.spicebeauty.co.uk/ (who post for free to UK purchasers) although no doubt a quick google search will reveal further sellers!

The Precious Collection Launches on Jan 10th! Will you be purchasing?

4 responses

  1. Royal Velvet looks awesome! I'm definitely adding it to my list.

    December 6, 2010 at 2:52 pm

  2. I would surely buy all of them apart the pink one if we had them in Greece. The beauty of beauty blogging is discovering new things:)

    December 6, 2010 at 3:16 pm

  3. oooh shiny! I really want Gilded Coral and Royal Velvet, though no doubt I'll forget between now and when they launch to actually partake in these delights! I'd totally be up for the pink one too, but Essie's Splash of Grenadine and Barry M's recent pink limited edition shade from Boots look to be pretty similar :)I have no idea what Orly polishes are like, though – Barry M is still my top brand for wear, quality and value for money – it NEVER chips on me, amazing 🙂

    December 6, 2010 at 6:42 pm

  4. Royal Velvet really grabs my attention *wants* 😀

    December 6, 2010 at 10:06 pm

Leave a comment